Day 30/90

Day 30/90

I can’t believe it, I actually can’t. I have made it to 30 days, happy one month to me me me and only me. Ok, also the choons who read and appreciate this crappy blog. Ok, so today, I happened to be doing what I know and love best, strolling around town, and the inevitable happened. I spotted some gooseberries. The fruit was calling out to me, and so I went upto it, and bought it. I am quite sure I was ripped off, but the end result was totally worth it. 


So here is the result of my evening fruity pursuit. 


Here is the recipe source for today, followed a bit, but added onto today. 


http://www.foodandwine.com/recipes/gooseberry-tart


THE GALLIVANTING GOOSEBERRY TART 


What you need: 


For the tart part


Bottom part 


One cup of flour 
One fourth of a teaspoon of salt 
A touch of sugar 
Four tablespoons of butter 
Water as needed 


Top part 


Three fourth of a cup of flour 
Two to tablespoons of butter 
Water as needed 


For the filling 


Two bunches of gooseberries 
Half a cup of sugar 
Two cloves of cinnamon, crushed 
A tablespoon of flour 


What to do: 


1. I am not going to miss this now, so preheat your oven to 200 degrees celsius. 


2. Bind the bottom part ingredients, the flour, sugar and salt first, then the butter. Here are some pictures. 































3. Bind this into a ball like thing and flatten it, and keep it in the fridge for half an hour. 

































4. When you take it out, place it on your pie dish, much like this. 

































5. Be a super-person, and pound the cinnamon away like theres no tomorrow. Ok, no more drama. Just pound the cinnamon, and add it to the half cup of sugar. Now, take one tablespoon of sugar and one of flour, and put it on the bottom of the pie dish. Much like this. 



















6. Add the gooseberries on top, and cover it from the sides. Also add the remaining sugar on top. Here it is, tra la la la! : 



































































7. Now, you make the top part, which is considerably smaller than the bottom part. You dont even need to put this in the fridge. 





























8. Then, put some sugar and a teensy bit of water on top. Also poke it with a fork randomly. 































9. Put this in the oven for around half an hour, till the top becomes brown. Please, please check at 15 minutes. It may burn otherwise and then you cant blame me. This is what it looks like when its done. 



























10. Cut it up and serve it to fellow choons. 






























One month….wheeeeee 😀 😀 😀 😀 

2 thoughts on “Day 30/90

  1. OK so you know ive been reading your blog for the past 30 days right? i havent missed a single day but ive just been super lazy to comment! Congratulations on completing one month! 🙂 i am very proud of u! keep up the good work my super duper masterchef (india) haahah!. love n hugs! :*

Leave a Reply

