Day 45/90

Day 45/90

I really cant believe this, I am halfway there!! Forty five days! Never thought I would come this far. But I have. And you have to deal with this. 😀 


So my favourite these days is coloured peppers, red and yellow, not green. I used them again today, in a recipe. I was in an alien kitchen today, so my helper today was my friends mother, who actually made today’s dish. So, thank you so much aunty! 🙂 


I was at her house and decided to blog from here, to show you choons how versatile I am. 


So, I decided to make a dip, involving a tub of yogurt lying in my fridge, and red peppers. Here is the recipe source: http://simplycooking.wordpress.com/2007/02/02/roasted-red-pepper-yogurt-dip/

ROCKING SHOCKING RED PEPPER YOGURT DIP 


What you need: 


Four red peppers
A tablespoon of olive oil plus extra for drizzling 
A tablespoon of vinegar 
Salt, pepper, red chilli flakes to taste 
Garlic to taste
A cup of yogurt
Boiled and mashed potatoes to thicken it, optional 


Here are all the ingredients in one neat row. 































What you do: 


1. Roast the peppers, either in the oven or on the gas. When they become almost mush and the outer covering becomes black, take them out. 































2. Add all ingredients to a mixie and blend. 































3. If you feel its too thin, add some boiled and mashed potatoes, and blend again. 


4. Put the contents of the mixie into the bowl, and drizzle some olive oil and cayenne pepper/red chilli powder on top. 































2 thoughts on “Day 45/90

Leave a Reply

