Day 51/90

Day 51/90

I think my mother has caught the lets watch cookery shows on TV bug. She actually called me animatedly to watch a Nigella christmas programme. The godess was ofcourse at her lovely best. So, for the sake of my wonderful mother, I made this recipe for rocky road bars. I couldnt really reach the bar stage, but it was yummy anyway, so I will blog about it. 


I got the recipe off good food guide. Here it is. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ 


http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/rockyroadcrunchbars_87104

THE VERY ROCKY ROAD

So here is what you need: 


300 grams of dark chocolate ( I used amul, I wanted to use bourneville, but my dad froke when I told him one bar costs rs 80. It worked well. The mini little bars look puny but pack in enough flavor) 


125 grams of butter 
Three tablespoons honey or golden syrup, I used honey 
200 grams marie biscuits, crushed roughly with a rolling pin
100 grams mini marshmellows, (I used haribo normal sized ones, and cut them into four pieces  :D) 


Here is what you do: 


1. Melt the honey, chocolate and butter together in a pan . 































2. Once thats done, put around 125 ml into another cup and keep that aside. 


3. Mix the crushed biscuits and the marshmellows into it. 






























































4. Add the pan stuff to a steel baking dish, and pour the cup mixture onto it. Refrigerate for around two hours or overnight, then cut and serve, or eat yourself.  




























































One thought on “Day 51/90

Leave a Reply

