Day 61/90

Day 61/90

Ok, so first off, Happy Lohri to all my choons. I wish its good for you, and ofcourse, I wish the year is wonderful for you too. 🙂 


I just returned from an amazing Lohri party and I am truly blessed by the higher powers in the multiverse to have wonderful friends, family, dogs, and dogs of friends. 😀 


Ok, so I blogged early in the morning today, not so early, maybe 8 pm? That is pretty early for me though. So anyway, today I made up my own recipe. I thought this day was apt for it. One of those, I am in a hurry to get to the office kind of day. So I made something delish, for me and you choons. So here it is. 


ZORRO’S PITA SANDWICH WITH ROASTED GREEN PEPPERS 


What you need: 


A zorro One pita pocket 
100 grams of hung yogurt 
One green pepper, oven roasted 
One carrot, grated 
One spring onion without green stalks, chopped. Chop the heads basically 
Five garlic cloves, crushed 
Seven to eight peppercorns, crushed 
Half a teaspoon of salt 
Oregano and rosemary to taste 


What to do: 


1. Hang the curd for a bit, minimum half hour. 


2. Mix the curd with the grated carrot, spring onion, crushed garlic, salt, pepper and herbs. 









































































































3. Toast the pita bread. 


4. Prepare a pita station. Keep the yogurt and peppers there. 































5. Stuff the bread with chopped green peppers, then the hung yogurt.

























































































And we end with some zorro, baby and mommy. 🙂 

 

One thought on “Day 61/90

Leave a Reply

