Day 64/90

Day 64/90

I really think neighbours are awesome people. We should all seriously go out and try and meet them sometime, you never know what lovely gems live in your colony. Except for nutjobs who try and steal your parking space, or other screetching parking families, ( I call them families because they come out in droves if you dare and park your car in their space), some people, keyword here being some, are decent. So yes, I advocate meeting them. 


Today, my nuclear family was invited for dinner to a lovely persons house. I cant really call her aunty, shes not in that category, and shes just awesome. So I decided to turn up with a desert. Yay. 


I had spotted a banana chocolate tart a while back and I decided to recreate it in my kitchen. I managed quite well really. Not like im showing off or anything. Blah. So here goes.. 


Recipe source: http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Chocolate-Banana-Tarts-238650A VERY NEIGHBOURLY BANANA CHOCOLATE TART 


What you need: 


A tart shell, (refer to previous days for the recipe, I think Day 30 has one) 


For the filling 
Six tablespoons of cream 
One and a half teaspoons of vanilla extract 
One teaspoon of sugar 
One banana 
Six tablespoons of melted chocolate 


For the caramelized banana 
One banana 
Enough sugar to coat it 


What to do: 


1. Make the tart shell and bring it to your kitchen. 





































2. Mash the banana. 






































3. Beat the sugar and cream together, then add the banana and melted chocolate, and the vanilla extract. 








































































4. Add the filling to the tart shell and keep in the fridge for an hour. So when I made this, the filling was less. I added more chocolate, half a mashed banana, and a teaspoon of cream. I whipped this and added it to the filling. It worked well. 





































5. For the caramelized banana, add some brown sugar to a pan, and add the bananas on top. 
Sprinkle more sugar on top, and keep turning them till they turn brown. Be careful not to burn them. 










































































6. Once the tart is frozen, take it out and add the caramelized banana on top.





































7. Carry it to your neighbours house and enjoy. I will admit, my tart wasnt really frozen, so I took it over anyway. Thats the advantage with non fussy neighbours, or non fussy people in general. Unfortunately, they are rare to come by now. Boo. 

One thought on “Day 64/90

Leave a Reply

