What happened? Guacamole happened.

What happened? Guacamole happened.

My lovely classmate Maria Ines used to make this amazing mexican dip thing called guacamole, and it was so so tasty. I bought some expensive avos here in Delhi and didnt know what to do with them, and so I asked her on facebook chat. She warmly gave me the recipe. Here is what she said you need: 

2 avocados

1/2 onion

2 tomatoes

1 serrano or jalapeno chile canned (I dont Know if you can find this type of chili in India???)   -I couldnt find one so I used normal hari mirch (green chilli), but it tasted really good.  

Half a lemon or lime 

Coriander leaves

Salt

Once youve collected all these ingredients, all you have to do is smush them together, get your hands nice and dirty, and youre done. It is so easy and so tasty. 

Image

 

PS: I also asked my other lovely mexican batchmate Caro for a recipe, her’s was basically the same. 🙂

Image

 

Image

Image

I think Mexican people in general have the best dip in the world. Tops hummus any day. The lovely texture and color of this has ensured that im a fan forever, now if only avos were cheaper in Delhi. Send me some from Mexico please! Love love 

Now go make this dip! Yo. 

Leave a Reply

