60 vegan dishes – Dish 1 – Peanut Butter Chocolate Fudge

60 vegan dishes – Dish 1 – Peanut Butter Chocolate Fudge

I think this is the time for challenges. Im going through a tough time in my life right now, and like always, cooking has come to the rescue. I think im starting another challenge. This will keep me happy and if I am happy, you will get happy recipes. 🙂

I will make 60 vegan dishes, over December, January and February. I hope this deals with my on-again, off-again veganism.

Here is Dish 1.

PEANUT BUTTER CHOCOLATE FUDGE 

Recipe source: http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-11657/vegan-chocolate-almond-butter-fudge-takes-5-mins-to-make.html

What you need:

1 cup melted coconut oil

2 cups cocoa powder

1 cup pitted dates, soaked in water (We cheated, we microwaved)

I cup peanut butter (I went to the hills recently and bought this wonderful peanut butter, slightly sweet, but really nutty and wonderful)

Image

Salt to taste

A handful of cashews, crushed

What to do:

Blend everything together, (except the peanut butter) and add some water if you want to.I added the left over water from microwaving the dates.

Image

Then, transfer to a patila and add the peanut butter. Mix well, and set in a baking tray. Set in the freezer for a fast setting situation, and keep in the fridge if you have some time. Mine is resting in the fridge now.

Add some crushed cashews for extra effect and crunch and all.

Image

See me smiling, happy at the mixing and finger-licking. 🙂

Image

Image

Then do a dance, while the fudge fudges up. Chop up, and enjoy!

Image

Leave a Reply

