I ROASTED PLUMS AND PUT THEM INTO A SALAD

I ROASTED PLUMS AND PUT THEM INTO A SALAD

As the title says, this salad is pretty self-evident, and and and, its my third recipe for the KitchenAid and IFBM cooking with plums contest. Ive realized that plums are really versatile, and can be added to pretty much anything to make the dish fantabulous. Its best to use the ripe ones, that makes the dish even better. I used seven plums today, and was at my happiest self, carefree and courageous.

Like any epic salad, one of the most important elements is the dressing. The balsamic vinegar dressing to this salad gives it just the right amount of kick, along with a lovely black color. 

I really, really hope you enjoy making this salad as much as I did. 😀

ROASTED PLUM SALAD 

What you need: 

Seven ripe plums 

Two tablespoons of balsamic vinegar 

One tablespoon of honey 

Three tablespoons of crumbled feta cheese 

Two tablespoons of mixed seeds, prefs roasted 

One handful of fresh basil leaves 

Two handfuls of rocket leaves 

What to do: 

1. Make the dressing by mixing together the honey and balsamic vinegar. 

2. Roast the plums on the gas or in the oven. You can basically use tongs and roast them on the gas, thats what I did. 

3. Add the leaves to a salad bowl, and add the plums on top. 

4. Add the dressing on top of the leaves and plums. Yo. 

5. Add the seeds and feta on top. 

6. Enjoy this! 

7. 🙂 

DSC_5046

 

3 thoughts on “I ROASTED PLUMS AND PUT THEM INTO A SALAD

  1. I am so happy to have found you and your luscious blog. This roasted plum salad is totally up my alley. Will be making it very soon, if I manage to find good plums, that is!

Leave a Reply

