Tea : vegan mofo post 12

Tea : vegan mofo post 12

I’m getting used to drinking more tea these days, ever since I’ve gone vegan. When I go out for coffee with friends, sometimes it’s all I can have, as I prefer it to the bitter tasting black coffee (apologies to black coffee drinking people).

I’ve discovered this lovely tea called ‘tea trunk’ which is delightful. I won some in a lucky draw, and tbh I haven’t been able to try all of them, but the white tea and lemon green tea are to die for.

Many moons back on my blog challenge, I made some leeli tea, which involves mint and lemon grass. I will blog about that when I have another tea moment some day, but as for now, I’m getting used to the tea vibes. Here is a picture of my tea trunk

IMG_4936.JPG

As an update to this post, I revisited an old blog post and decided to make some leeli tea. A relative of mine gave me this recipe and I used it again today. This tea is lovely both with milk and sugar and without, the smell wafts through my house. And I’m a happy blogger πŸ™‚

LEELI TEA

What you need:

Three cups of water
A tablespoon or more of sugar
5-7 lemongrass stalks, roughly chopped
Three mint leaf sprigs
A teaspoon of tea leaves (I think you can omit this if you want)

What to do:

1. Add three cups of water to a pan, and bunk the lemongrass, mint and sugar in.

2. When the water boils, add the tea leaves, and let it reach a brown colour, basically bring it to the colour you like your tea.

3. Strain straight into tea cups or put in a pot and pour into tea cups.

4. Smell the lovely smell and just waft in it and dance in it and chill.

IMG_5185.JPG

IMG_5182.JPG

2 thoughts on “Tea : vegan mofo post 12

  1. I have tried to appreciate tea, but so far it’s pretty much a no-go. I just love coffee so much. I usually put a little bit of soy creamer and a little bit of almond milk in my coffee. That said, I do really like teas that are basically just steeped fresh herbs – so this looks really good!

Leave a Reply

