Vegan mofo post 15 : Avocado lemon and almond milk tart with a fig crust

Vegan mofo post 15 : Avocado lemon and almond milk tart with a fig crust

Today was one of those days where I came home with a lovely Avo but figured that I dont have almonds or cashews to make a crust. My domestic help and I found some figs, and decided to make a crust with that, it’s still in the freezer so I will update you about it when I take it out a couple of hours later.

Today was also the day when my lovely granny passed away. I’m not sure whether she would like Avo tarts but she used to love to cook and made some amazing Malayali food, and this and all the remaining mofo posts will be in her memory. I love you Ammama.

AVO LEMON TARTS WITH A FIG CRUST

What you need:

For the topping
One Avo (really ripe and ready to go)
A tablespoon of almond milk
Juice of half a lemon

For the crust

15 dried figs

What to do:

1. Blend the figs with some water. If they are not blending, cut them into four and try again.

2. Pat them into two ramekins.

3. Blend the top ingredients together. I deliberately didn’t add any sweetener, as the figs are super sweet.

4. Put the topping on the crust and freeze!

IMG_5248-0.JPG

Here is what the tarts look like once out of the ramekins, not too appetising but really really good :)))

IMG_5252.JPG

Leave a Reply

