Vegan mofo (last) post 21: Nayappams!

Vegan mofo (last) post 21: Nayappams!

So today for Vegan mofo’s last post, I made something which my grandmother would make around festival time. They are these lovely balls filled with love and laughter, and they are called nayappams. I regret the fact that I didn’t learn these from her, but thankfully, the internet was full of nayappam recipes and I think I found the best one. I think.

The recipe source is here

So here are some pictures, and I end the Mofo with a big shout out to my lovely grandmother wherever she is, I hope she is cooking up a storm!

IMG_5319.JPG

IMG_5321.JPG

IMG_5323.JPG

2 thoughts on “Vegan mofo (last) post 21: Nayappams!

Leave a Reply

